Land Acknowledgments

We acknowledge that we are on the traditional territory of many Nations, including the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples, and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. We also acknowledge that Toronto is covered by Treaty 13 with the Mississaugas of the Credit, and the Williams Treaties signed with multiple Mississaugas and Chippewa bands.

We also acknowledge all Treaty peoples – including those who came here as settlers – as migrants either in this generation or in generations past – and those of us who came here involuntarily, particularly forcibly displanted Africans brought here as a result of the Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade and Slavery. We pay tribute to those ancestors of African origin and descent.

Pride 2022

Photography Assets Provided by

Monday Media –

  • Tyler Roussel
  • Megan Moore
  • Jacob Danforth
  • Joanna Glezakos
  • Amanda Coffey
  • Jilbril Yassin
  • Jenna Ledger
  • Kahame Msiska
  • Farrell Tremblay
  • Jasmine Harris
  • Jordan Dawson
  • Zakiya Hutchinson
  • Philip Garstka

Mitchel Raphael Photography –

  • Mitchel Raphael

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window
Pride Toronto Pinwheel Logo

Thank You!

Click on the link below to proceed with the donation